Anthropology Department Researchers & Scholars 2018-19

Visiting Researchers

Michael Antos
Ph.D. in Geography from University of California, Los Angeles
mantos@uci.edu

Emily Avera
Ph.D. Candidate in Anthropology at Brown University
averae@uci.edu

Aadita Chaudhury
Ph.D. Candidate in Science and Technology Studies at York University
aaditac@uci.edu

Diego Garcia Rodriguez
Ph.D. Candidate in Gender & Sexuality Studies at University College London
deigog@uci.edu

Laura Kalba
2017 ACLS Frederick Burkhardt Fellow
Ph.D. in History from University of Southern California
lkalba@uci.edu

Aalok Dinkar Khandekar
Ph.D. in Anthropology from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
akhandek@uci.edu

Virginie Rey
Ph.D. in Anthropology from the University of Melbroune
vrey@uci.edu

 

Junior Fellows

Emily Brooks
Ph.D. in Anthropology from the University of California, Irvine
ebrooks1@uci.edu

Luzilda Carrillo
Ph.D. in Anthropology from the University of California, Irvine
carrillo.arciniega@uci.edu

Leah Zani
Ph.D. in Sociocultural Anthropology from the University of California, Irvine
lzani@uci.edu

Assistant Specialists

Sean Mallin
Ph.D. in Cultural Anthropology from the University of California, Irvine
smallin@uci.edu

 

© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766