Anthropology Department Researchers & Scholars 2018-19

Visiting Researchers

Ben Hegarty
Ph.D. in Anthropology from Australian National University
bhegarty@uci.edu

Laura Kalba
2017 ACLS Frederick Burkhardt Fellow
Ph.D. in History from University of Southern California
lkalba@uci.edu

Virginie Rey
Ph.D. in Anthropology from the University of Melbroune
vrey@uci.edu

Erkan Saka
Ph.D. in Anthropology from Rice University, Houston, TX
SBSG 3341
esaka@uci.edu

Saskia Simon
Ph.D. in Political and Social Sciences from the Universite catholique de Louvain
saskias1@uci.edu

Junior Fellows

Emily Brooks
Ph.D. in Anthropology from the University of California, Irvine
ebrooks1@uci.edu

Luzilda Carrillo
Ph.D. in Anthropology from the University of California, Irvine
carrillo.arciniega@uci.edu

Leah Zani
Ph.D. in Sociocultural Anthropology from the University of California, Irvine
lzani@uci.edu

Assistant Specialists

Sean Mallin
Ph.D. in Cultural Anthropology from the University of California, Irvine
smallin@uci.edu

 

© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766